Amapiano’s Pioneers, DJ Jaivane, Vigro Deep & Kota Embassy Ignored For SAAPA 2021


Amapianos Pioneers, DJ Jaivane, Vigro Deep & Kota Embassy Ignored For SAAPA 2021

With the announcement of the first ever South African Amapiano Music Awards (SAAPA), Amapiano listeners can now get the assurance that majority of their favorites will be appreciated henceforth.

Looking at the list of nominees, we saw the organizers did fantastic job in selecting producers and artists who performed exceedingly well in 2020 but we noticed they failed at acknowledging some of the underground producers who were/are the bloodline of the piano genre.

In all categories outlined by the SAAPA, neither DJ jaivane, Vigro Deep or Kota Embassy got nominated, despite them been some of the notable achievers in 2020. This conflicts with the rules of the governing body who considered artists’ contributions to the genre and musical projects that were released from 01 January 2020 to 31 March 2021.

From all data available, Vigro Deep dropped several Projects between January last year to March this, DJ javaine also did numbers with his “Ubusha Wethu” single that featured Records L Jones and Slenda vocals, Kota Embassy on the other hand made a strong mark with their “Sugar Mama” single.

For a show whose main aim was to recognize notable achievers within the piano genre, this seclusion of some main artists remains a big slap to everyone and we hope things get better next year.

Congratulations to those nominated, to support your favourite artists, send sms your “Name of artist + category” to 41615. Each sms costs R2 and free sms aren’t allowed. You may vote as many times as you like. Voting lines close on 30 September 2021 at 12PM.


Related Posts

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.